We’re open! When visiting, wear a mask covering both the nose and mouth, regardless of vaccination status, so we can assist you safely.
All locations will close at 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 23 and will remain closed on Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25 in honor of the Thanksgiving Day holiday.
Are you looking for a job, or to broaden your career prospects? Would you simply like to know more about a career before investing yourself in preparation for it? This subject guide can help. It covers information on different types of careers, resume and cover letter resources, and preparation tools for jobs requiring a standardized test. Also, please note that the Library offers events for job seekers to gain helpful skills.
LearningExpress Job & Career Accelerator™ provides personalized, step-by-step job search assistance — from exploring and matching suitable occupations from over 1,000 detailed occupation profiles to finding available jobs from a database of over 5 million up-to-date job postings. With Job & Career Accelerator, you can easily create professional and effective resumes and cover letters, master interviewing and networking techniques, improve your work skills, and prepare for occupation-related exams.
Test preparation materials and interactive practice exams based on official academic, civil service, military, and professional licensing and certification exams. Includes preparation for the GED, SAT, GRE, U.S. Citizenship Test, and TOEFL.
From Data Axle, a nationwide directory of U.S. and Canadian businesses and residences. Business listings include estimated sales, number of employees and a credit rating code, if available. Use the U.S. Jobs/internships section to search for positions and find information about the companies advertising them, with data from the job site Indeed.com. Formerly ReferenceUSA.
HelpNow provides free homework help and online tutoring for grades 3 – 12 for math, English, science and social studies. Chat with a tutor from 2:00 PM to 11:00 PM seven days a week. Test preparation, writing assistance and career resources are also provided for K‑12, adult and ESL learners.
Job listings from the Atlanta Journal/Constitution.
The Atlanta Workforce Development Agency (AWDA) is a bureau of the City of Atlanta under the Executive Offices of the Mayor. AWDA’s primary purpose is to administer employment and training programs mandated under the Workforce Investment Act (WIA) of 1998 to the citizens of Atlanta to offer workforce solution services to the metro Atlanta businesses.
Get advice or search for jobs, post your resume and more.
The U.S. Department of Labor’s one-stop,source for employment information. The site has tools to help job seekers, students, businesses and career professionals. Also includes Career Info Net andState Job Bank Links.
The State of Georgia’s official one-stop source for State Jobs and employment information.
Job opportunities with the DeKalb County Government.
DeKalb Workforce Development is a non profit government agency dedicated to providing the residents of DeKalb County with the tools that are vital in securing and maintaining employment.
The Mobile Career Center (also called the “Jobs Bus”) includes 13 computer stations and high-speed satellite Internet connection. The Center will provide residents with essential services, including job search assistance, resume writing, and interviewing tips. The bus schedule includes library locations and changes monthly.
Use Georgia’s Job Information System to search for job openings listed directly with the Georgia Department of Labor.
Information for job seekers compiled by the Georgia Department of Labor.
Glassdoor is a free jobs and career community that offers the world an inside look at jobs and companies.
Goodwill operates Career Centers across North Georgia . All Career Centers are open to the general public and equipped with people and resources to help job seekers and micro-business owners.
Free access to millions of jobs and internships from thousands of job boards, newspaper classified ads and company websites.
Provides interviewing resources for both interviewers and interviewees.
Links to many salary resources on the internet.
Tips on putting together your resume, along with sample cover letters.
Hispanic & bilingual jobs and diversity career board.
Conduct job searches by job titles, industry and location. This professional networking site also has articles on job searching, resumes and interviewing.
Salary information provided by the professional networking site. Site provides information broken down by job title and location. Explore how salaries vary by industry, company size, and education.
Search for jobs based on the field, the location, or by keyword.
Locate occupations based on your skills and abilities.
Online version of the popular Bureau of Labor Statistics publication which provides helpful career information.
Provides links to resources for workplace writers and people writing during the job search process.
Includes tools, such as salary and cost of living calculators. SalaryExpert is an affiliate of the Economic Research Institute.
Search for local jobs, and learn more about salary comparisons and employment trends.
A variety of job listings by type, employer or region.
A free listing of government jobs and employment information sponsored by the United States Office of Personnel Management.
Find information on employers and their rankings, industry blogs, message and job boards, and more.