Databases

Alt Health­Watch focus­es on mul­ti­ple per­spec­tives of com­ple­men­tary, holis­tic, and inte­grat­ed approach­es to health care and well­ness. Full-text con­tent comes from more than 180 inter­na­tion­al peer-reviewed and pro­fes­sion­al jour­nals, mag­a­zines, reports, pro­ceed­ings, and asso­ci­a­tion and con­sumer newslet­ters, plus hun­dreds of pam­phlets, book­lets, spe­cial reports, orig­i­nal research, and book excerpts.

Need help using Alt HealthWatch? Click here!

Full-text cov­er­age of The Atlanta Journal/​Constitution from 1985. 

Need help using Atlanta Journal-Constitution? Click here!

The image edi­tion of the AJC lets you view cur­rent and past edi­tions with the lay­out of the print ver­sion (2017-present).

Sign up for read­ing chal­lenges, log your read­ing time, earn dig­i­tal badges, and more!

Get the app: iOS | Android

Need help using Beanstack? Click here!

Pairs video sto­ry­books with relat­ed non­fic­tion eBooks to help chil­dren devel­op and prac­tice essen­tial read­ing skills. Includes read-along audio nar­ra­tion and games. All titles are always avail­able – no down­load­ing, no waiting.

Need help using BookFlix? Click here!

Whether you already own a busi­ness or are think­ing of start­ing a busi­ness, this guide can help you find the infor­ma­tion you need to make your enter­prise a success.

The lat­est infor­ma­tion and cur­rent trends in tech­nol­o­gy. includ­ing com­put­ers, telecom­mu­ni­ca­tions, elec­tron­ics, and the Inter­net. Updat­ed daily.

Need help using Computer Source? Click here!

Library-rec­om­­mend­ed web­sites offer­ing free self-paced online lessons, as well as infor­ma­tion on com­put­er train­ing opportunities. 

Com­pre­hen­sive con­sumer-ori­ent­ed health infor­ma­tion, includ­ing arti­cles from many health ref­er­ence books and ency­clo­pe­dias and thou­sands of health reports as well as physi­cian-gen­er­at­ed videos and hun­dreds of med­ical images and diagrams.

Presents arti­cles on health, pub­lic safe­ty, mar­ket­place eco­nom­ics and the judi­cial & reg­u­la­to­ry actions that affect consumers.

Prop­er­ty tax infor­ma­tion and online payments.

A gate­way to Geor­gia’s his­to­ry and cul­ture found in dig­i­tized books, man­u­scripts, pho­tographs, gov­ern­ment doc­u­ments, news­pa­pers, maps, audio, video, and oth­er resources.

Prac­tice tests to help you pre­pare for the GA Depart­ment of Dri­ver Ser­vices tests for vehi­cle licens­es, includ­ing car, motor­cy­cle, and CDL tests.

From a sin­gle inter­face, researchers can access over 175,000 eBooks imprints from more than 650 pub­lish­ers. New­ly pub­lished titles are added each year from lead­ing pub­lish­ers to help libraries build dynam­ic col­lec­tions that meet the unique needs of their com­mu­ni­ty of researchers.

Elec­tron­ic books that may be viewed onscreen or down­loaded, includ­ing ref­er­ence books, schol­ar­ly mono­graphs, pub­li­ca­tions of many uni­ver­si­ty press­es, and con­sumer books.

Need help using eBooks on EBSCOhost? Click here!

Pho­tos and maps, with an empha­sis on world news and events. Oth­er images include con­tem­po­rary and his­tor­i­cal pho­tos of peo­ple, places and nat­ur­al science.

Need help using EBSCO Images? Click here!

eBooks and audio­books for kids, preK to 4^th grade. 5 items, 10 holds, 14 day loan peri­od, ear­ly return avail­able. No app needed.

Need help using eRead Kids? Click here!

Explo­ra sup­ports both stu­dent research and class­room instruction.

All cur­rent and many pri­or year IRS fed­er­al income tax forms, instruc­tions, pub­li­ca­tions and oth­er tax products.

A web-based vir­tu­al library, GALILEO pro­vides access to mul­ti­ple infor­ma­tion resources, includ­ing secured access to licensed prod­ucts. Par­tic­i­pat­ing insti­tu­tions may access over 100 data­bas­es index­ing thou­sands of peri­od­i­cals and schol­ar­ly jour­nals. Over 2000 jour­nal titles are pro­vid­ed in full-text. Oth­er resources include ency­clo­pe­dias, busi­ness direc­to­ries, and gov­ern­ment publications.

Need help using GALILEO? Click here!

Geor­gia state tax infor­ma­tion and relat­ed forms.

Legal forms for bank­rupt­cy, divorce, real estate, wills, etc.

Need help using Georgia Legal Forms? Click here!

Cur­rent and past issues of over 50 news­pa­pers from across the state of Geor­gia, includ­ing The Atlanta Jour­nal-Con­sti­tu­tion, Gwin­nett Dai­ly Post, Savan­nah Morn­ing News, Colum­bus Ledger-Enquir­er, The August Chron­i­cle, The Macon Tele­graph, The Albany Her­ald, The Brunswick News, and Athens Banner-Herald.

A direc­to­ry of local com­mu­ni­ty resources and facil­i­ties for those in need. These com­mu­ni­ty resources are cat­e­go­rized based on need such as food pantry, shel­ter, or legal aid.

Com­pre­hen­sive cov­er­age of obit­u­ar­ies and death notices from 1704 through today, for geneal­o­gists and fam­i­ly his­to­ri­ans. Search thou­sands of news­pa­pers from all U.S. states and ter­ri­to­ries. Includes orig­i­nal obit­u­ary images from his­tor­i­cal news­pa­pers and dig­i­tized con­tent from the mid-to-late 1900s. New records added daily. 

With cov­er­age dat­ing back to the late 1700s, Her­itage­Quest com­bines dig­i­tal, search­able images of U.S. fed­er­al cen­sus records with dig­i­tized col­lec­tions of fam­i­ly his­to­ries and oth­er pri­ma­ry source doc­u­ments. The data­base also includes Rev­o­lu­tion­ary War Pen­sion and Boun­ty Land War­rant Appli­ca­tion Files and Freed­man’s Bank Records.

Need help using HeritageQuest? Click here!

A guide to help you decide whether home­school­ing is right for you, find resources to help you study, learn, and design a curriculum.

Music, TV, Movies, Comics, eBooks, eAu­dio — instant access, no holds, no wait­ing. Stream or down­load using the hoopla app (rec­om­mend­ed) or in your brows­er. 10 check­outs per month.

Get the app: iOS | Android | Amazon

Need help using hoopla? Click here!

Learning­Ex­press Job & Career Accel­er­a­tor™ pro­vides per­son­al­ized, step-by-step job search assis­tance — from explor­ing and match­ing suit­able occu­pa­tions from over 1,000 detailed occu­pa­tion pro­files to find­ing avail­able jobs from a data­base of over 5 mil­lion up-to-date job post­ings. With Job & Career Accel­er­a­tor, you can eas­i­ly cre­ate pro­fes­sion­al and effec­tive resumes and cov­er let­ters, mas­ter inter­view­ing and net­work­ing tech­niques, improve your work skills, and pre­pare for occu­pa­tion-relat­ed exams.

Watch movies, doc­u­men­taries, TV series, chil­dren’s pro­gram­ming and Great Cours­es — instant access, no holds, no wait­ing. Stream on your device or TV with the Kanopy app or on your com­put­er. 5 check­outs per month.

Get the app: iOS | Android | TV apps

Need help using Kanopy? Click here!

Watch enter­tain­ing and edu­ca­tion­al videos select­ed for chil­dren ages 2 and up — instant access, no holds, no wait­ing. Stream on your device or TV with the Kanopy app or on your com­put­er. Unlim­it­ed view­ing for 30 days for each checkout.

Get the app: iOS | Android | TV apps

Need help using Kanopy Kids? Click here!

Test prepa­ra­tion mate­ri­als, eBooks, and inter­ac­tive prac­tice exams based on offi­cial aca­d­e­m­ic, civ­il ser­vice, mil­i­tary, and pro­fes­sion­al licens­ing and cer­ti­fi­ca­tion exams. Includes prepa­ra­tion for the GED, SAT, GRE, U.S. Cit­i­zen­ship Test, and TOEFL.

Need help using LearningExpress Library? Click here!

Thou­sands of online cours­es to learn in-demand skills from real-world indus­try experts. Also avail­able through the LinkedIn Learn­ing app. Library ID is dekalb

Need help using LinkedIn Learning? Click here!

Man­go’s unique teach­ing method quick­ly engages you in real con­ver­sa­tions between two native speak­ers. Your instruc­tor will take you through every step of the process! Each les­son revis­its pre­vi­ous­ly learned mate­r­i­al, but you have com­plete con­trol over your learn­ing expe­ri­ence. Choose from 71 lan­guages includ­ing English.

Need help using Mango Languages? Click here!

Com­plete arti­cles from mag­a­zines and jour­nals cov­er­ing near­ly all sub­jects includ­ing gen­er­al ref­er­ence, busi­ness, health, edu­ca­tion, gen­er­al sci­ence, and mul­ti­cul­tur­al issues. This resource also con­tains full text for more than 50 ref­er­ence books and an Image Col­lec­tion of over 510,000 pho­tos, maps and flags.

Need help using MasterFILE Complete at EBSCOhost? Click here!

Arti­cles from peer-reviewed native-Span­ish med­ical jour­nals on top­ics such as neu­ro­science, car­di­ol­o­gy, nephrol­o­gy, bio­med­i­cine, clin­i­cal research, pedi­atrics, human repro­duc­tion, clin­i­cal pathol­o­gy, can­cer research, hema­tol­ogy, etc.

A ser­vice of the Nation­al Library of Medicine/​National Insti­tutes of Health, pro­vides exten­sive infor­ma­tion about pre­scrip­tion and non-pre­scrip­tion drugs, sup­ple­ments, and com­mon dis­eases and con­di­tions. Includes a med­ical dic­tio­nary, direc­to­ries for locat­ing hos­pi­tals and doc­tors, inter­ac­tive patient tuto­ri­als, and the lat­est health news.

Se puede usar Med­line­Plus para apren­der sobre los últi­mos tratamien­tos, bus­car infor­ma­ción sobre medica­men­tos o mirar los videos e ilus­tra­ciones. Med­line­Plus tam­bién­cuen­ta con tuto­ri­ales inter­ac­tivos de edu­cación de salud, una enci­clo­pe­dia médi­ca, infor­ma­ción sobre medica­men­tos de rec­eta y ven­ta libre y las últi­mas noti­cias de salud.

Research thou­sands of mutu­al funds, stocks and ETFs to study invest­ments. Use in-depth data, cal­cu­la­tors and tools to man­age your portfolio.

Need help using Morningstar? Click here!

Infor­ma­tion on peo­ple, places, events, his­to­ry, and oth­er top­ics about the state of Geor­gia. The site includes arti­cles and images on every aspect of the state and links to relat­ed Inter­net sites.

For unlim­it­ed access to NYTimes​.com:

From inside the library, cre­ate a free account using your email address through the log in link from the NYTimes​.com home page.

From home, use your library card and this link to access the NYTimes​.com for 24 hours. After it expires, return to this link to reset your access.

NYTimes​.com pro­vides access to the New York Times Online edi­tion. NYTimes​.com offers break­ing news cov­er­age, video and mul­ti­me­dia access, and email news alerts. NYTimes​.com also offers patrons a trans­lat­ed español and Chi­nese edi­tion of the paper.

Get the app: iOS | Android

Search cur­rent and archived full-text arti­cles in hun­dreds of news­pa­pers from every state, includ­ing the Atlanta Jour­nal-Con­sti­tu­tion, USA Today, Chica­go Sun-Times, New Orleans Times-Picayune and the Char­lotte Observ­er. Search the Asso­ci­at­ed Press wire ser­vice and radio and tv tran­scripts from Fox News, CNN, CBS, ABC and more.

Need help using NewsBank? Click here!

Infor­ma­tion from the dai­ly feeds of Knight-Rid­der/Tri­bune Busi­ness News and Knight-Rid­der/Tri­bune News Ser­vice News­pa­per Source as well as full cov­er­age of The Chris­t­ian Sci­ence Mon­i­tor, USA Today, The Wash­ing­ton Post, The Times (Lon­don), and The Toron­to Star. Also includes select­ed arti­cles from (U.S.) news­pa­pers, includ­ing The Macon Tele­graph, Savan­nah Morn­ing News, The Boston Globe, The Chica­go Tri­bune, The Detroit Free Press, and The Mia­mi Her­ald.

Espe­cial­ly for ele­men­tary and mid­dle school, find fic­tion and non­fic­tion books to read based on oth­er books pre­vi­ous­ly enjoyed, or to look for books about a par­tic­u­lar sub­ject, rela­tion­ship, geo­graph­ic area, peri­od of time, or plot descrip­tion. Includes lists of award-win­ning titles and reviews.

Find inter­est­ing books to read based on oth­er books pre­vi­ous­ly enjoyed, or to look for books about a par­tic­u­lar sub­ject, rela­tion­ship, geo­graph­ic area, peri­od of time, or plot descrip­tion. Includes lists of award-win­ning titles and reviews.

Need help using NoveList Plus? Click here!

Help­Now pro­vides free home­work help and online tutor­ing for grades 3 – 12 for math, Eng­lish, sci­ence and social stud­ies. Chat with a tutor from 2:00 PM to 11:00 PM sev­en days a week. Test prepa­ra­tion, writ­ing assis­tance and career resources are also pro­vid­ed for K‑12, adult and ESL learners.

Get the app: iOS | Android

Need help using Online Tutoring? Click here!

eBooks, eAu­dio and Mag­a­zines. 20 check­outs and 15 holds at a time for eBooks and eAu­dio. Unlim­it­ed check­outs, no wait­ing for Magazines.

Avail­able on desk­top or most devices through the Lib­by app.

Get the app: iOS | Android

Need help using OverDrive / Libby? Click here!

eBooks, eAu­dio and Mag­a­zines. 20 check­outs and 15 holds at a time for eBooks and eAu­dio. Unlim­it­ed check­outs, no wait­ing for Magazines.

Avail­able on desk­top or most devices through the Lib­by app.

Get the app: iOS | Android

Need help using OverDrive / Libby (Kids Edition)? Click here!

The Palace Project offers one-stop access to mul­ti­ple free eBook and audio­book dig­i­tal col­lec­tions. Use your library card to enjoy titles from the Palace Book­shelf, eRead Geor­gia, GALILEO and the Dig­i­tal Pub­lic Library of Amer­i­ca. Avail­able exclu­sive­ly through the Palace Project app on mobile devices or tablets. Not avail­able on Kindle.

Get the app: iOS | Android

Con­tains resources that present mul­ti­ple sides of an issue. Can help stu­dents assess and devel­op per­sua­sive argu­ments and essays, bet­ter under­stand con­tro­ver­sial issues and devel­op ana­lyt­i­cal think­ing skills.

Unlim­it­ed, same-day access to 7000+ news­pa­pers and mag­a­zines, from 120+ coun­tries, in 60+ lan­guages, includ­ing the Atlanta Jour­nal-Con­sti­tu­tion, the Los Ange­les Times and more.

Get the app: iOS | Android | Other

Need help using PressReader? Click here!

Access to: the Chris­t­ian Sci­ence Mon­i­tor (1988-), Los Ange­les Times (1985-), New York Times; Late Edi­tion, East Coast (1980-), Wall Street Jour­nal; East­ern Edi­tion (1984-) and The Wash­ing­ton Post (1987-). Cov­er­age includes full-text arti­cles but not adver­tise­ments, illus­tra­tions, or pho­tographs. Also includes oth­er newspapers.

From Data Axle, a nation­wide direc­to­ry of U.S. and Cana­di­an busi­ness­es and res­i­dences. Busi­ness list­ings include esti­mat­ed sales, num­ber of employ­ees and a cred­it rat­ing code, if avail­able. Use the U.S. Jobs/​internships sec­tion to search for posi­tions and find infor­ma­tion about the com­pa­nies adver­tis­ing them, with data from the job site Indeed​.com. For­mer­ly ReferenceUSA.

Need help using Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA)? Click here!

Arti­cles cov­er­ing rel­e­vant aspects of the sci­en­tif­ic and tech­ni­cal com­mu­ni­ty. Top­ics include aero­nau­tics, astro­physics, biol­o­gy, chem­istry, com­put­er tech­nol­o­gy, geol­o­gy, avi­a­tion, physics, archae­ol­o­gy, marine sci­ences and mate­ri­als sci­ence. Updates vary.

Access to full text for hun­dreds of sci­ence mag­a­zines, jour­nals, ref­er­ence books and high-qual­i­ty videos. Also con­tains sci­ence exper­i­ments, cur­ricu­lum-aligned les­son plans, and a vast image collection.

Research invest­ment rat­ings, analy­ses, sta­tis­tics and fore­casts for thou­sands of com­pa­nies and stocks.

Need help using Value Line? Click here!

Every­thing you’ll need to know to vote as a DeKalb Coun­ty Geor­gia cit­i­zen in fed­er­al, state and local elections.

Access The Wall Street Jour­nal from anywhere!

• Sim­ply click here to cre­ate your account, and you can start using wsj​.com immediately
• Your access will be avail­able for the next 3 days
• After 3 days, sim­ply come back and click the above link again and login as an exist­ing user with the same user­name and pass­word you orig­i­nal­ly created
• Note: you are not per­mit­ted to share the sign-on cre­den­tials with any oth­er person
• Not com­pat­i­ble with the WSJ app