Subject Guide: Foreclosure

The Obama Administration introduced a comprehensive Financial Stability Plan to get our economy back on track. The Making Home Affordable Program is part of that plan.

Get informed about the foreclosure process, learn where to find legitimate advice, and stay abreast of news related to the housing market. If you are facing foreclosure or the threat of foreclosure, these resources can help. For additional resources, most foreclosure-related books, DVDs or audiobooks in the Library are in the 332.6324 or 346.73 call number range of the nonfiction section.

Last updated: June 5, 2015

Databases

  • Full-text coverage of The Atlanta Journal/Constitution from 1985.

  • Congressional Quarterly's in-depth, non-biased reports covering of political and social issues back to 1991.

  • Information from the daily feeds of Knight-Ridder/Tribune Business News and Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service Newspaper Source as well as full coverage of The Christian Science MonitorUSA TodayThe Washington PostThe Times (London), and The Toronto Star. Also includes selected articles from (U.S.) newspapers, including The Macon TelegraphSavannah Morning NewsThe Boston GlobeThe Chicago TribuneThe Detroit Free Press, and The Miami Herald.

  • Access to: the Christian Science Monitor (1988-), Los Angeles Times (1985-), New York Times; Late Edition, East Coast (1980-), Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition (1984-) and The Washington Post (1987-).  Coverage includes full-text articles but not advertisements, illustrations, or photographs. Also includes other newspapers.

Web Links